I have a question for everyone, do you love food??

I do I do I do!!!! I am going to go ahead and assume (not to make an ass out of myself, but because most people believe that food provides their body nourishment) that you all do as well. I am not sure why people say that food is the way to a man's heart...I sure as heck know that food is the way to my SOUL.

Okay, that might be a bit of a stretch, but you get the point.

I mean I will confess, I only happily lay my head down at night because I know I can EAT when I wake up. And sadly while I nibble on my yummolicious breakfast...I usually day dream of what I will have for lunch...and dinner too...oh and what to have for dessert? Everyone deserves dessert, everyday [:

With all my preaching about my love of food, and knowing that most people can probably relate...

I have one monumental piece of advice for anyone planning a feet frenzied dancing celebration...or even the type of celebration that you sit around and chitter chatter into the wee hours of the morning...

...do not skimp on the food!

Food is honestly one of the things your guests will walk away remembering. I hate to break it to you, but they will probably not remember your Waterford Crystal vases filled with rich floral arrangements, delicately placed upon gorgeous table linens...I mean I know I would, but the average person will not...Bummer.

So make your food count. Make those h'orderves sizzle and make your guests mouths drool when they see the main course, it will be worth the buzz....and the reminiscing for years to come [:
Picture
8/13/2010 11:04:23 am

Cleanliness is next to godliness.

Reply



Leave a Reply.