Picture
This blog is dedicated to...date night! Whether you have a date night with your wife, husband, fiance, boyfriend, girlfriend, mom, dad, brother, sister, or...a near and dear friend, date night it crucial!

Not only is it a set time carved out each week, but it gives you something to look forward to each week....because you know it is YOUR time with that special person :)

Ryan and I started date night a few years back...we really can't remember how or when exactly it started, but every Thursday (okay maybe not EVERY for the past few years, but you get the point!) we go out to dinner, or a movie, or putt putt, or shopping, or something lovely that makes us both excited to get out of the house and spend some one on one time together.

Ryan works a crazy mad schedule, so when I know Thursday is almost here...I am jumping for joy! I would like to think that he does too...he just doesn't have a blog to profess it on :)

So here is my challenge for YOU readers...infact, I know you people are reading this, so why do you not comment?! Hmmph!

I have sources that show almost 100 of you each day are sneaking a peek at this blog, so let me know what you are thinking inside that pretty little head of yours :)

First challenge...let me know what YOUR ritual date night is, or if you don't have one yet, what you would like it to be! Tell me the day, what you usually do...where you go, how it started...gush about it, puhlease!

For the most unique date night comment I find, I will be sending out a reward, so take a moment to share your thoughts ;)

Below I found some lovely photos for inspiration...Enjoy!
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Nicole
8/20/2010 04:20:11 am

Since I work odd hours (sometimes days, sometimes nights, every other weekend), Ty & I have sporadic date nights. In the middle of a stressful week of work, we make a spur of the moment decision to go on a date. My favorite date doesn't include a fancy restaurant or expensive broadway show, all that we need is a deck of cards, blanket and some snacks. We grab our goodies and head to the park and play cards until sunset :) So planned or not, date night is essential to a happy and healthy relationship.

Reply
Letoya
8/20/2010 01:37:31 pm

By far my favorite date night with ry is when we lay in the hammock together. It doesn't matter if we talk or fall asleep because every care and fear I have goes away for a little while. It's nice to be able to do "nothing" together and NOTHING compares to being able to feel his arms wrapped around me :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.